News

Latest News

thumbnail-news-bookclubs3

2022 Book Club titles announced

3 January 2017

Following the success of the 2021 calendar of Talking Book and Bookworms audiobook club, uLibrary are pleased to announce the calendar for 2022.

Borrowers can access the digital audiobook with no waiting list for the entire month from within the uLibrary app or via their library’s uLibrary subdomain.

 

Talking Books Book Club

Tamam Shud

January

Tamam Shud by Kerry Greenwood

The beloved author of the Phryne Fisher series turns her eye for mystery to one of Australia’s most notorious unsolved cases.

The Glass Room

February

The Glass Room by Ann Cleeves

DI Vera Stanhope must find a killer who has taken murder off the page and is making them real...

The Kingdom

March

The Kingdom by Jo Nesbø

A stand-alone slice of Nordic Noir from the author of the Inspector Harry Hole series.

The Last Thing To Burn

April

The Last Thing To Burn by Will Dean

A dark and brilliant new standalone thriller from a rising star in the crime genre.

TFast Track

May

Fast Track by Stephen Leather

Dan ‘Spider’ Shepherd is back in a new edge-of-your-seat novel.

A Matter Of Love And Death

June

A Matter Of Love And Death by Carmen Radtke

A cosy whodunnit set in 1930s Adelaide, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Ngaio Marsh.

Dolphin Junction

July

Dolphin Junction by Mick Herron

CWA Gold and Steel Dagger-winner Mick Herron’s short fiction, collected for the first time.

Murder At The Fitzwilliam

August

Murder At The Fitzwilliam by Jim Eldridge

Join private detective Daniel Wilson in a dastardly, Victorian-set mystery set in Cambridge’s Fitzwilliam Museum.

Crime Scene

September

Crime Scene by Jonathan & Jesse Kellerman

A former star athlete turned coroner’s investigator is drawn into a brutal, complicated murder.

Present Tense

October

Present Tense by Natalie Conyer

A gripping story of mystery, revenge and betrayal that won the Ned Kelly Award upon release.

Golden In Death

November

Golden In Death by J.D. Robb

Lieutenant Eve Dallas is in a race against time to track down a killer who could wipe out half of Manhattan...

Murder Most Festive

December

Murder Most Festive by Ada Moncrieff

Wonderfully atmospheric, with charming wit and brilliant plotting, Murder Most Festive is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M. C. Beaton and James Runcie's Grantchester series.

 

Bookworms Book Club

Uncle Gobb And The Dread Shed

January

Uncle Gobb And The Dread Shed by Michael Rosen

A very silly, bonkers story from one of the funniest children’s authors around.

Letters From The Lighthouse

February

Letters From The Lighthouse by Emma Carroll

A stunning wartime drama from the Queen of children’s historical fiction.

Moondial

March

Moondial by Helen Creswell

A new edition of the much-loved classic story of time travel, ghosts and friendship.

The Storm Dog

April

The Storm Dog by Holly Webb

A magical wintry tale filled with excitement, adventure and warmth.

Saving Winslow

May

Saving Winslow by Sharon Creech

The heart-warming tale of a boy who saves the life of a baby donkey.

Trouble In New York

June

Trouble In New York by Sylvia Bishop

Mystery strikes 1960s New York City in a captivating crime story for younger listeners.

City Of Rust

July

City Of Rust by Gemma Fowler

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E.

The Smidgens

August

The Smidgens by David O’Connell

A funny, magical adventures series perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, Max and the Millions and The Borrowers.

Freddy vs School

September

Freddy vs School by Neill Cameron

A brilliantly funny school adventure staring Freddy, a super-powered robot.

How To Catch A Witch

October

How To Catch A Witch by Abie Longstaff

A spooky tale about witchcraft and ancient traditions full of spells, potions, friendship and self-belief.

Sisters Of The Lost Marsh

November

Sisters Of The Lost Marsh by Lucy Strange

A gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge.

The Ice Garden

December

The Ice Garden by Guy Jones

A tale of loneliness, friendship and the healing power of love, set between the real, contemporary world and a world of ice and magic.